Skip to content ↓

Meet our staff

Our wonderful team of staff are listed below. Click on the buttons to see who's who at Abbey Woods.

Leadership team


Deputy Headteacher


Mrs Sophie Charter

Ms Rowena Stott

Miss Jenny Dixon

Class teachers

Nursery nurses


Year 1

Year 2

Year 3

Year 4

Year 5

Year 6

Mrs Kim Perkins
Miss Hollie Nichols

Mrs Fiona Goyder

Miss Hannah Fry

Miss Jenny Dixon

Miss Ruth Walker

Miss Helen Taylor

Mr Graham Jenner


Teaching Assistants and Higher Level Teaching Assistants


Year 1

Year 1 & 3

Year 2

Years 3 & 5

Year 4

Years 5 & 6

Year 6


Mrs Kirsten Lee

Mrs Janice Andrews

Mrs Sarah Hanton

Miss Jessica Hogan

Mrs Mary Maund

Mrs Daphne Atkins & Miss Sophie Day

Miss Vicky McKnight

Miss Miranda Day

Mrs Laura Stafford & Mrs Fiona Goyder

SEND & wellbeing team

SENCo & Designated Safeguarding Lead

Home-School Link Worker & Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead

Wellbeing Mentors

Ms Rowena Stott

Miss Julie Hobbs

Mrs Wendy Ilett
Miss Miranda Day

School office and premises team


Administrative Officer

Operations Manager


Lunchtime supervisors

Mrs Donna Jones

Ms Caroline Williams

Mrs Caroline Tidmarsh

Mr Jerry Kurys

Mrs Chloe Coffey
Miss Louise Coutts
Mrs Kim Deakin
Miss Tia Ingram
Mrs Rachel Goldsbury
Mrs Sue Jones